The Teams

Twenty University teams from around the world were chosen to compete in the US Department of Energy Solar Decathlon 2013. welcome sign to Great Park

This will be the second time UNC Charlotte competes in the Solar Decathlon following our first entry in 2002. 

The 2013 Teams:

  • Arizona State University and The University of New Mexico
  • Czech Republic
  • Kentucky/Indiana
  • Middlebury College
  • Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • Norwich University
  • Santa Clara University
  • Southern California Institute of Architecture and California Institute of Technology
  • Stanford University
  • Stevens Institute of Technology
  • Team Alberta
  • Team Austria
  • Team Capitol DC
  • Team Ontario
  • Team Texas
  • Tidewater Virginia
  • University of Nevada Las Vegas
  • University of North Carolina at Charlotte
  • University of Southern California
  • West Virginia University